Freshly Baked, Warm, Gooey Cookies

This weekend was wonderful – I would have to say that the most recent weekends have been some of the best.  Yes, I stayed in Friday night doing work, reading, and watching old TV shows on Netflix (I hate to say I’m addicted to Ugly Betty).  Saturday was filled with more reading and homework, followed by working a table at a dance performance and drinks with some friends.  Of course, I took a quick study break to make some tasty fried rice with vegetables and shrimp!

image

Sunday morning Boyfriend and I headed out fairly early with a stop at Breugger’s for a pumpkin spice bagel – I cannot get enough of pumpkin spice this fall!  We headed to the farmer’s market where I picked up some acorn squash (cannot wait to cook up something tasty), tomatoes, apples.  We headed back and threw some Chicken Tikka Masala in the Crockpot, then made some fabulous Double Pumpkin Kissed Chocolate Chunk Cookies.  Seriously, is there anything better than a cookie fresh out of the oven?

image

The cookies were fabulously gooey when warm, and perfectly cakey when they cooled.  Boyfriend was watching his parents’ dog this weekend, so the three of us snuggled up on the couch to watch some football and I did some reading.  When the game was over my parents stopped by for that Chicken Tikka Masala – it was even better than we expected.  I’m always a little partial to having lots of sauce with chicken and rice or pasta.  Add sauce, and you will definitely win me over.  Hopefully the end of this amazing weekend is the beginning of a great week!

image

Leave a Reply

