Fall Break is Officially Over…

It’s true.  The much needed long weekend has come and gone, and now it’s time to head back to classes, meetings and rehearsals.  Back to mayhem and reality.
As I sit here with my cup of tea, I realize this is one of the best weekends I have had in a very long time.  It started with a long overdue coffee date:

This was followed by an amazing date night on Friday with my boyfriend:  we made dinner had some amazing Cabernet Franc from Inspire Moore Winery.  Here’s a peek at what we had:

Baked Brie with Apples

Saturday we headed down to Keuka Lake to do some wine tasting.  We started at Hunt Country, headed to One Root, had lunch at Bully Hill, and finished off at Keuka Lake Vineyards.  My boyfriend also did some tasting at Keuka Brewing, but my tastebuds had already had enough.  It was seriously the perfect day with amazing weather.

That evening was full of mother-daughter time cooking yummy things and snuggling with my favorite cat.

Sunday I worked (which was actually a great time), then headed over to the boyfriend’s parents’ house with chicken wings for an afternoon/evening full of Buffalo Bills, the Amazing Race and homemade pizza.  It was a lot of fun and turned me on a bit more to watching football – the fact that I grew up with my entire family watching the Bills certainly helps.
After a Monday filled with laundry, grocery shopping and cooking, Tuesday was occupied with time-with-friends at Letchworth State Park.  I’ll end with a sneak peek at the gorgeous photos we took there, with more to come in the next post:

Leave a Reply

