November Intentions

New Year’s Resolutions are always so ominous:  it always ends up being some HUGE declaration that most people forget about around March/April anyway.  Instead, I would like to focus on a couple ideals at the beginning of each month…starting now.  By making a habit of something by working on it for an entire month, it will become second nature.  Some things may go away when the month is over if it is holiday/season-related, but it is my intention that each month’s goals will leave a larger impact on who I am as a person.

  1. Floss regularly – I have ALWAYS been awful about flossing, but for the first time in my life I am noticing the difference between when I do and when I don’t.  Is this what it feels like to be an adult?
  2. Not feeling guilty when unnecessary – Often when I’m not doing work I feel guilty.  Reality is that no one should be doing work 24/7.  We all need a little time for ourselves, and sometimes we have to be the ones to choose to take it.  In the past several weeks that I have taken time for myself or with friends/family, my ability to focus on work has sky-rocketed!
  3. Reversely, focusing on solely work when doing work – I have a tendency to try to multi-task, and therefore I do not do work as well or it takes longer than necessary.

So, here’s to a fabulous November – it’s going to be a great month!  My bro and sis-in-law’s baby shower in a little over a week, then Thanksgiving shortly following.  Sounds like a perfect month to me!

One thought on “November Intentions

  1. Pingback: December Intentions « foodlovingdancemajor

Leave a Reply

