Good Thoughts

“If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely.”

– Roald Dahl

It’s easy to end a great family-filled weekend with good thoughts.  This weekend I trekked to my brother and sister-in-law’s house for their baby shower!  The quote seemed fitting since each guest was to bring a book.  Towards the end of the week last week, I was busy getting ahead on work before leaving, and now I’m embarking on a week of catching up.  Somehow, I never get ahead as much as I mean to.  Not to worry – baby shower updates will certainly come in the not-too-distant future.  So, here’s to a great week for all of us!  And to beginning the countdown until Thanksgiving (11days) = more family fun!

Leave a Reply

