My Niece’s Baby Shower

My brother and sister-in-law are having a baby!  I am so excited to be an aunt, and the time until that happens is quickly diminishing!  This past weekend we all went to their house for a baby shower.  Here’s a picture of her cousin tying up a “Baby Girl” balloon outside.  We had a great time – great food, great people!

Here’s a picture of the two grandmas!  They are going to create the best Grandma-team any girl could ask for.  I’m so proud to call them my family, and to be a part of the family welcoming this precious little girl into the world.

Here are the Australian desserts from the shower.  I didn’t get a picture of my favorite, the Pavlovas.  The caramel slices were definitely my favorite to eat, but I loved the story of the Pavlovas:  they were named after Anna Pavlova!  How neat is that!?

And finally, the parents-to-be.  They are holding the quilt my mom made for the baby.  These two will make the most amazing parents.  This baby girl is truly blessed in every way – she couldn’t create better parents or a more supportive, loving family.

One thought on “My Niece’s Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

