Five Days of Thanks: Day 2

image

I’m thankful for leftover veggies turned into a veggie-shrimp stir fry.  Truly, I’m thankful for having food in general.

This stir fry was really easy.  I put some sesame oil in a heated pan, added some chopped garlic, and then some mixed vegetables.  After they cooked for a while, I added ground ginger, soy sauce and siracha sauce.  After it was almost cooked I stirred in some pre-cooked shrimp.  Typically I would have it over rice, but I had some wheat berries already cooked so I put it over that.  It was a deliciously easy Sunday night dinner!  And now I leftovers for lunch tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

