25 Days of Christmas: Day 7

As I write this, I am watching How the Grinch Stole Christmas.  I know I should be totally head-over-heels for the original cartoon version, but ever since it came out I have been in love with the Jim Carrey version.  The humor is amazing.  And one of my all-time favorite parts is the beginning scene zooming into a snowflake:

 

 

 

 

 

It seems fitting, then that Day 7 of my 25 Days of Christmas is Holiday TV specials and moviesSome of my favorites are How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Charlie Brown, Jack Frost (the claymation movie, not the one with the snowman), 

My Dad bought me The Muppet Christmas Carol when I was sick one year on Christmas Eve, and it has become a tradition (mostly of my own) to watch it every year.  Yes, even the Boyfriend is starting to request watching it each year.

 

Leave a Reply

