Weekend in Review

Last week was a rough one – to say the least. Friday could not have come soon enough, that’s for sure! Luckily, I had a fantastic weekend to end a yucky week, and lead me into another busy – yet hopefully more positive – week.

After class Friday afternoon I headed to the Boyfriend’s house. That handsome devil surprised me with this gorgeous rose (I had previously requested to not be sent flowers on Valentine’s Day since I would be gone all day and didn’t want anything showing up at school, I guess this was the wonderful compromise):

20130217-163723.jpg

The rose was accompanied by homemade mac’n’cheese (he makes THE BEST), and movie night consisting of Ferris Bueller’s Day Off – LITERALLY one of my favorite movies. I still cannot believe Boyfriend and I have been together for 4 years and he had never seen it!

The next morning started with a trip to Trader Joe’s where we picked up this tasty stuff – I had never had it before! And we got a dozen red roses – FOR FREE!
20130217-163712.jpg IMG_0310

I was then dropped off for a dance class.  Finger Lakes Coffee Roasters, then a Moe’s lunch followed by making Salted Caramel Brownies! Someone couldn’t wait to dig into the chocolate. IMG_0313

Saturday evening we headed to this fantastic dance concert! Absolutely amazing. Beauty, humor, real stuff.

Now I’m back to the grind, doing reading for classes, drinking tea (Trader Joe’s Peppermint!) and watching the Smurfs! 20130217-163737.jpg Here’s to a fantastic week!

  • Anyone have some fun adventures this weekend?

  • How do you take a break to prepare for another hectic week?

Leave a Reply

