Reflecting on Artwork: Trip to MAG

Thursday, our class took a trip to the Memorial Art Gallery. Here, we were expected to choose a painting, and spend an hour looking at it. Let’s be honest – I was looking forward to picking a painting, dreading having to look at something for an entire hour. I was surprised; I truly enjoyed myself. Throughout the hour I was drawn to different parts of the painting, different aspects, and I noticed more and more details as time went on. An experience which I was almost dreading turned out to be one that I would absolutely do again, and I encourage others to try it out as well. Here’s a glance at the photo I spent an hour with, as well as the information presented with it:

20130309-165141.jpg

20130309-165151.jpg

Leave a Reply

