What a Week!

You know those weeks when you’re ready for Friday afternoon on Sunday evening? Yea. This has been one of those weeks. No particular reason, just the fact that it’s the week before Spring Break. Anyone else experiencing this? I found myself counting down the days of the week – I am more than ready for a break. I even treated myself to a coffee (I usually try to make my coffee at home to save some extra money) to celebrate making it to Thursday afternoon, and to get through writing that paper that was due on Friday. And now, it’s finally here! Unfortunately I won’t be heading anywhere tropical and warm, but any extended period of rest and relaxation is greatly appreciated right now. And while I’ll spend part of my break in meetings, at appointments and getting caught up on work – I’m definitely looking forward to some mother-daughter time, coffee dates with friends, and dinner dates with the Boyfriend. Here’s to a week of rejuvenation!

20130314-171257.jpg

2 thoughts on “What a Week!

  1. I am also currently on Spring Break (as a grad student), but unfortunately between my full time job and the professors making up for the fact that we’d have “extra time” to work on stuff, I still haven’t had much room to breath. I sincerely hope this doesn’t happen to you!

    (PS – I totally try to make my coffee every day to save on money too, but on Saturday—before my 6 hour class starts—I treat myself to something special and let someone else make a fancy cup for me.) 🙂

    • Thankfully we haven’t had too much work piled on – although I am finding myself doing a little catch up on work that I should have been working on already. I hope you were able to find some time to do something fun! Coffee is always a nice treat for yourself; I treated my mom and I to a fancy cup of coffee yesterday 🙂

Leave a Reply

