Banana “Cake” Smoothie

Last semester I was craving smoothies like crazy, but couldn’t make them due to a lack of blender.  Luckily, my wonderful brother and sis-in-law bought me an immersion blender for Christmas, and I have been stocking up on tasty smoothie ingredients.  Living by myself, it is easy to buy a bunch of fruit and freeze the stuff that I won’t eat before it goes bad (sometimes I cut off the bad spots on berries, and put the chopped up berries in the freezer).  This morning I was craving a tasty smoothie and it did not disappoint:  It tastes like Banana Cake!

This is what I put in it:

1/4 frozen banana, chopped into pieces – I think next time I would put in more

Scoop of vanilla yogurt – probably about 1/4 cup, but I’m not entirely sure how much it was

Sprinkle of cinnamon

1 slice pineapple, frozen, broken into pieces

Leave a Reply

