Moving In

My fiance and I decided that I should move into his house! Since the 4th of July gave everyone a 4-day weekend we decided to move the majority of my stuff this weekend. Friday we loaded up stuff at my parent’s house, packed up my apartment, and unpacked at our new home. I certainly could not have done the move without my parents – they were the biggest support and helped us so much!  They continue to help us day after day, and we couldn’t be luckier.  After an exhausting day we had some pizza and chicken wings. We discovered a new favorite from Cam’s: white pizza with cheese, tomatoes, spinach, artichokes and feta cheese.

20130707-143956.jpg

Saturday my fiance made me a welcome home breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon, and toast.  He also made my favorite breakfast potatoes – he’s the only one who makes them for me!  It followed some fantastic coffee from Tarry Market, in this Mackenzie Childs mug my mom treated me to.

20130707-144007.jpg

20130707-144017.jpg

We spent most of the day unpacking and doing yard work. Late afternoon and evening we finally got some much needed quality time together. We had a fantastic dinner (YUM) and spent the night talking and having fun! I made scallops with linguini, broccoli, tomatoes and garlic in a lemon-butter-white wine sauce.

20130707-144026.jpg

One thought on “Moving In

  1. Pingback: Scallops and Linguini Recipe | foodlovingdancemajor

Leave a Reply

