Upcycle Shutters

When I was little my parents had these blue shutters with crescent moons cut out of them. I loved them, and I was devastated when the house was sided and we got new shutters. Since my family keeps everything my dad kept these shutters in the garage since then. And for the past 10 years I have been trying to design furniture to use those shutters. Well, I finally came up with this adorable cabinet for storing things outside. Here’s what my dad made for us – it’s perfect!

20130801-091426.jpg

Leave a Reply

