I have amazing friends

The past few weeks I have been able to get together with some of my amazing friends.

First, my friend Cola came over for a lunch and drinks birthday celebration/catchup.  Despite living half an hour apart we hadn’t seen each other in over a year.  It was so great to see her and hear about her life!  And, being as nice as she is, she brought over a cheese and cracker platter on an adorable white platter as a housewarming gift!  Keep your eyes out for it, as I’m sure it will make many appearances in the future.  Having her over also meant I had an excuse to make a giant batch of pasta salad and use the salad bowl set that my fiance’s aunt and uncle sent us as an engagement gift.  I also used it as a reason to pick some flowers and use in a vase Cola had bought for me years ago.

IMG_0989 IMG_0990
A few days later my friend Sean came for pizza.  Seriously – pizza with banana peppers is fantastic.  I hadn’t seen him in far too long, especially since when we used to work together people thought we were twins.  He gave me some amazing wedding planning advice.  I hope he’s ready for helping to stamp envelopes and assemble wedding favors in the coming months!

My friend Sarah and I have known each other since we were 5.  We danced together over the years and became really close during high school.  Getting together has been difficult with our insane schedules, but we were finally able to see one another the other night.  She is the sweetest ever.  She brought over the best basket of goodies for a birthday/housewarming gift.  In it there were things like twizzlers, herbal tea, kitchen towels, pasta, and a baking mix.  Honestly, the basket-type tray was possibly my favorite part of the gift.  We have loved using trays lately to carry things from room-to-room or outside for dinner and this new basket/tray is going to be great.
IMG_1053

Seriously though, gifts aside, these people are amazing.  I have the best support system, both near and far.  In addition to seeing these three amazing friends in person and hearing about their lives while sharing mine, I have talked to several of my girlfriends from afar recently and they have been lifesavers with wedding planning or allowing me to escape from wedding planning.

So to all those amazing friends out there – thank you!  And those of you I haven’t seen in a while, I can’t wait to see you hopefully soon!

Leave a Reply

